Congratulations to the 2017 Team!

Captain: Kayla Jordan

Ana Antic

Gavin Blanchette

Ryan Jordan

Reagan Enderle

Karina Sheth

Alternates: Sheerea Yu, Ella Bullock-Papa


Eli Bullock-Papa

Aanya Kadakia

Riya Narayan

Carleton O’Neil

Zack Rufener

Srinidhi Sridharan

Connor Tasik

Taylor Wood

Cynthia Xu

This quiz bowl team is offered to Book Club members. In order to be considered for the team, students need to be regular book club participants, read the books on the battle list, and take a qualifying test in early December. The top 6 scorers will be invited to be on the team. After school practices will be held in late January- March. The Battle will take place March 7, 2017 at Woodland Middle, 4pm-8pm. The inclement weather date is March 14.

2016-2017 Battle of the Books List

The Crossover by Kwame Alexander

The Port Chicago 50: Disaster, Mutiny, and the Fight for Civil Rights by Steve Sheinkin

The Thickety: A Path Begins by J.A. White

Space Case by Stuart Gibbs

Beneath by Roland Smith

Under the Egg by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

A Bird on Water Street by Laura Dulemba

The Inventor’s Secret by Andrea Cremer


WMS Lucky Duck Hall of Fame

2016 Team


2016 TEAM LUCKYDUCK! 1st place winners!

Alexis Enderle- Captain, Ana Antic, Gavin Blanchette, Regan Enderle, Kayla Jordan, Karina Sheth

Hannah French, Grace Woodside- alternates

Team helpers: Ella Bullock-Papa, Jenny Douglas, Sarah Phillipi, Aria Beloate

Print Friendly